1/alichraghi/zort v0.7

a lot of sorting algorithms written in zig


Zort

implemention of 9 sorting algorithm in Zig

| Algorithm | Custom Comparison | Zero Allocation | | ------------------- | ----------------- | --------------- | | Quick | ✅ | ✅ | | Insertion | ✅ | ✅ | | Selection | ✅ | ✅ | | Bubble | ✅ | ✅ | | Shell | ✅ | ✅ | | Comb | ✅ | ✅ | | Heap | ✅ | ✅ | | Merge | ✅ | ❌ | | Radix (no negative) | ❌ | ❌ |

benchmark results: exec_time.png

Usage:

const zort = @import("zort");

fn asc(a: u8, b: u8) bool {
    return a < b;
}

pub fn main() !void {
    var arr = [_]u8{ 9, 1, 4, 12, 3, 4 };
    try zort.quickSort(u8, &arr, asc);
}

TODO

  • [ ] move algorithms into sepereate files and organize tests

Package Contents

  • zort.zig
  • .gitattributes
  • benchmark/data/exec_time.json
  • benchmark/run_bench.zig
  • benchmark/image/exec_time.png
  • benchmark/gen_data.sh
  • benchmark/bars.py
  • LICENSE
  • build.zig
  • benchmark.sh
  • zigmod.yml
  • README.md
  • .gitignore

History

Published On Tree @ Commit Size
v0.35 Sat, 29 Oct 2022 19:29:33 UTC Tree 121.987 KB
v0.34 Thu, 22 Sep 2022 19:25:40 UTC Tree 114.859 KB
v0.33 Sat, 27 Aug 2022 03:47:22 UTC Tree 118.303 KB
v0.32 Mon, 22 Aug 2022 18:21:47 UTC Tree 117.782 KB
v0.31 Mon, 08 Aug 2022 21:38:40 UTC Tree 117.778 KB
v0.30 Sat, 06 Aug 2022 09:53:24 UTC Tree 88.812 KB
v0.29 Fri, 05 Aug 2022 12:07:15 UTC Tree 82.142 KB
v0.28 Fri, 05 Aug 2022 11:10:58 UTC Tree 56.816 KB
v0.27 Fri, 05 Aug 2022 11:08:02 UTC Tree 56.822 KB
v0.26 Mon, 01 Aug 2022 19:46:11 UTC Tree 54.825 KB
v0.25 Mon, 01 Aug 2022 06:11:13 UTC Tree 49.457 KB
v0.24 Mon, 01 Aug 2022 06:09:33 UTC Tree 49.668 KB
v0.23 Sat, 30 Jul 2022 22:35:53 UTC Tree 49.218 KB
v0.22 Sat, 30 Jul 2022 20:57:59 UTC Tree 49.386 KB
v0.21 Sat, 30 Jul 2022 20:43:16 UTC Tree 49.209 KB
v0.20 Thu, 28 Jul 2022 20:32:09 UTC Tree 44.887 KB
v0.19 Sun, 17 Jul 2022 06:36:58 UTC Tree 29.603 KB
v0.18 Thu, 19 May 2022 15:22:44 UTC Tree 27.198 KB
v0.17 Thu, 19 May 2022 15:17:40 UTC Tree 27.758 KB
v0.16 Thu, 19 May 2022 15:08:25 UTC Tree 27.285 KB
v0.15 Thu, 19 May 2022 14:10:51 UTC Tree 27.107 KB
v0.14 Sat, 07 May 2022 05:36:29 UTC Tree 29.861 KB
v0.13 Wed, 04 May 2022 14:45:20 UTC Tree 29.380 KB
v0.12 Mon, 02 May 2022 10:54:12 UTC Tree 61.833 KB
v0.11 Mon, 02 May 2022 10:49:59 UTC Tree 61.833 KB
v0.10 Sat, 23 Apr 2022 15:57:47 UTC Tree 52.633 KB
v0.9 Sun, 20 Mar 2022 18:47:44 UTC Tree 52.641 KB
v0.8 Sun, 20 Mar 2022 11:38:52 UTC Tree 52.973 KB
v0.7 Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:32:02 UTC Tree 50.603 KB
v0.6 Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:31:29 UTC Tree 50.733 KB
v0.5 Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:27:12 UTC Tree 50.733 KB
v0.4 Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:24:57 UTC Tree 50.765 KB
v0.3 Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:21:29 UTC Tree 50.672 KB
v0.2 Thu, 17 Mar 2022 11:35:28 UTC Tree 19.215 KB
v0.1 Wed, 16 Mar 2022 16:50:48 UTC Tree 19.215 KB